VGPA Officers



Joey Barlow
Smithfield, VA



 Joey is a multi-generational farmer living in Southeastern, VA. He currently co-manages his family farm, Cotton Plains Farm, alongside his parents growing Corn, Peanuts, Cotton, and Soybeans. Joey is also a member of the Virginia Cotton Board. 


 Coming Soon!


Bill Henley
Center Cross, VA




Information Coming Soon! 

Coming Soon!


Currently Open


Information Coming Soon!



Candice Wilson
West Point, VA



Candice is the office manager of Old Dominion Grain, a division of The Mennel Milling Company of Virginia.

Ronnie Gill.jpg


Ronnie Gill 
Tappahannock, VA



Ronnie brings keen business sense to the Association's board.  An employee of Colonial Farm Credit, Ronnie stays active in his community and is involved in other organizations such as the Essex/Tappahannock Chamber of Commerce and the Tappahannock Rotary.


Don Horsley.jpg


Don Horsley
Virginia Beach, VA



Don's Land of Promise farms consists of about 5300 acres of corn, soybeans, and wheat, a small beef cattle heard, a show pig operation in Virginia Beach.

Lesley Moseley.jpg


Lesley Moseley
Richmond, VA



Lesley has several decades of high-level managerial experience.  Lesley uses her strong organizational skills to help VGPA with developing and then implementing, processes and procedures that empower the association to function efficiently and effectively.


VGPA Leadership Structure

VGPA officers, directors and delegates are elected each year at the VGPA Annual Business Meeting during the VGPA Annual Conference. Each VGPA Officer is elected for a one year term while each VGPA Director is elected for a three year term. The VGPA Board of Directors is comprised of both producer and industry members.

The officers, board and staff are responsible for aiding in the execution of the organization's policies, programs and strategic vision.

Are you interested in serving on the VGPA Board?

Email our Executive Director for more information.


Affiliated Leadership


 VACB-11.07-logo.png  SMALL-GRAINS-LOGO.png